Training Log November 08

Saturday & Sunday 29-30/11/08 Olympic Park

CrossFit Gymnastics Certificate Level 1

http://gsxcrossfit.blogspot.com/

Friday 28/11/08 Cook and Phillip Park

Spin Class

Thursday 27/11/08 Cook and Phillip Park

"Mr. Joshua"

Five rounds for time of:
Run 400 meters
30 Glute-ham sit-ups
250 pound Deadlift, 15 reps -> official weight for girls is 80kg, subbed with 70kg

29:45min

Wednesday 26/11/08 Cook and Phillip Park

"Lynne"

Five rounds for max reps of:
Body weight bench press 10, 9, 7, 6, 5,
Pull-ups - Kipping Pull Ups 30, 23, 2,5 27, 26

Cannot bench press my BW-> subbed 45kg (BW 55kg)

Squad Swimming 2K

Tuesday 25/11/08 Maroubra Beach

Run 5K's

Monday 24/11/08 Cook and Phillip Park

Three rounds for time of:
21 Knees to elbows
1 1/2 pood Kettlebell swing, 21 reps-> only 16Kg as I dont have 24K's KB
21 Push-ups
15 foot Rope climb, 3 ascents  -> subbed by 10 chins+10 dips
20 inch Box jump, 21 reps
21 Back extension
Walking lunge, 150 ft

22:05min

Sunday 23/11/08 Coogee Beach

Run from Coogee to Bronte and back

400 walking lunges

Saturday 22/11/08 Cook and Phillip & Alexandria Park

Swim Squad 2.2K's

Tennis

Friday 21/11/08 Cook and Phillip Park

Back Squat 5-5-5-5-5 reps

50, 55, 60, 65, 65

WU 1000 Row

Weighted Chins 10, 12.5, 12,5, 15, 15 super-setting with 5x5 dips

I felt really tired as I didnt sleep much last nite. Had to study for an exam and then exam time was so looong - 9-4pm. Didn't eat the whole day:-(
Hope I passed, don't wanna do it again:-)

Thursday 20/11/08 Cook and Phillip Park

"Nicole"

Complete as many rounds in 20 minutes as you can of:
Run 400 meters
Max rep Pull-ups

6Rds +200m
20Chins Each Rd

Wednesday 19/11/08 Cook and Phillip Park

Push jerk 1-1-1-1-1-1-1 reps

ONe of those days, my shoulders were death:-(

47.5, 50, 50, 52.5F, 52.5F, 52.5, 50

Squad Swimming 1.2 -had to leave after early, dinner time:-)

Tuesday 18/11/08 Alexandria Park

5 Rds for time: 30 Double Unders. 21 SDL HP 12kg, 21 Shoulder Press El Band, 21 Push Ups
20:29min

Monday 17/11/08 Cook and Phillip Park

"Lynne"

Five rounds for max reps of:
Body weight bench press
Pull-ups -8, 8, 8, 8, 7

Bench Press 40kg -10reps
45kg 7reps
47.5 4 reps
50kg 2 reps
50kg 2 reps

3x10 Leg Raises
3x20 GHD Sit Ups5kg

Sunday 16/11/08 Maroubra Beach

Run to Maroubra from Redfern (45min)

Surfing

Saturday 15/11/08 Cook and Phillip Park

Squad Swimming 2.6K

Middle Cove Walking Trek - run 8K

Friday 14/11/08 Alexandria Park

"Jason"

For time:
100 Squats
5 Muscle-ups
75 Squats
10 Muscle-ups
50 Squats
15 Muscle-ups> sub 8 MU +21 Pull Ups+21 Dips
25 Squats
20 Muscle-ups > sub 2 MU + 54 Pull Ups+54 Dips

Swimming at Bondi 500m (water was too cold for longer swim:-(

Thursday 13/11/08 Cook and Philliip Park

Boxing

Wednesday 12/11/08 UTS Gym

Squat Clean and Jerk
1 1 1 1 1 1 1
(40, 45, 45, 47.5, 47.5, 50, 50)

Squad Swimming 2.5K
 

Tuesday 11/11/08 Cook and Phillip Park

Three rounds for time of:
25 Inverted Burpees

10 Pull-ups
15 Dips
25 Burpees

Not sure about timing (forgot my watch but took me ages:-)

Monday 10/11/08 Cook and Phillip Park

Complete as many rounds as possible in 20 minutes of:
10 Pull-ups
65 pound Thruster, 10 reps >sub with 25kg

13Rds+10 Thrusters

Sunday 9/11/08 Maroubra Beach

Cycling 15K

Swimming 500m

Four rounds:
Run 400 meters
50 Squats

Saturday 8/11/08 Cook and Phillip Park

Squad Swimming 2.5K

Tennis

Rings + Handstands+100 Push UPs

Friday 7/11/08 Cook and Phillip Park

Boxing + 100 Push Ups

Yoga

Thursday 6/11/08 Cook and Philip Park

Swim 500TT 9:05min

Sumo Deadlift 60kg 5x5
Back Squat 5x1 (60, 65, 70, 72.5, 75)

GHD Sit Ups 3x20

100Push Ups - CrossFit Challenge, do 100 push ups every day for 50 days

Wednesday 5/11/08 Cook and Phillip Park

"Michael"

Three rounds for time of:
Run 800 meters
50 Back Extensions
50 Sit-ups

20min (Had to reset treadmil whenever I came back for running:-( Incline 2, speed 14.8)

Tuesday 4/11/08 Cook and Phillip Park

With a continuously running clock do one pull-up the first minute, two pull-ups the second minute, three pull-ups the third minute... continuing as long as you are able.

Use as many sets each minute as needed.

18 Rds

Swim 200TT, 5x100m (to 1:40min)

Monday 3/11/08

Rest Day

Sunday 2/11/08 Maroubra Beach

Run 400m
100 Push Ups
Run 400m
100 Walking Lunges
Run 400m
50 V Sit Ups+50 Sit Ups
Run 400
100 Squads
Swim 15min's

Saturday 1/11/08 Cook and Phillip Park

Swim Squad -2.9 km's

Surfing Maroubra